Tag Archives: BSB

Leon Camier 2009 BSB Champion

Yamaha R1 Dominates in Europe Winning British and Dutch Championships

Airwaves Yamaha rider Leon Camier has added another championship title to Yamaha’s 2009 collection. A win in the first race of the British Superbike Championship at Silverstone yesterday gave Camier his 17th victory of the season and enough points to take the championship title. Having taken his ninth pole position start of the season, Camier had battled with team mate and championship rival James Ellison for the lead for most of the race before finally passing on the penultimate lap to take the well deserved chequered flag.

read more
Leon Camier Croft Pole Position

BSB: Leon Camier Will Start on Pole at Croft

Leon Camier Croft Pole PositionLeon Camier will start on pole for tomorrow’s two British Superbike races at Croft. James Ellison secured a second row spot, qualifying 5th.

The Airwaves Yamaha pair made it through to the final qualifying phase with James 2nd fastest and Leon 3rd. In the final 10 minute Roll for Pole, Leon immediately went to the top of the timesheets. He then produced his fastest time, 1:20.124 on his second flying lap.  James best time, 1:21.079 initially placed him 2nd. He was unfortunate not to improve and dropped down the order after experiencing a technical problem with his bike.

read more
Sylvain Guintoli Signs with Worx Crescent Suzuki for 2010 BSB Season

BSB: Sylvain Guintoli Re-signs with Worx Crescent Suzuki for 2010 Season

Sylvain Guintoli Signs with Worx Crescent Suzuki for 2010 BSB SeasonSylvain Guintoli is to remain in the British Superbike Championship next season after penning an extension to his contract with the Worx Crescent Suzuki team.

The Frenchman made the high-profile switch from the premier MotoGP World Championship to the national Superbike series this year, but has seen his maiden season interrupted by a lengthy lay off with a broken leg.

Nonetheless, despite competing in just six races with the team thus far, Guintoli’s pace at Brands Hatch and Oulton Park, which included a win, a pole position and three further podiums, was enough to convince both parties to continue their relationship into 2010.

read more
Leon Camier Win Doubleheader at Knockhill

BSB: Leon Camier Wins Doubleheader at Knockhill

Leon Camier doubled up on wins at Knockhill, securing his tenth race win of the season for Airwaves Yamaha team after an early tussle with HM Plant Honda’s Josh Brookes.

Camier said after the race: “I need to send massive thanks to the whole of the Airwaves Yamaha team as they had never won at Knockhill before this weekend so to do the double is even more special. It was difficult to concentrate at certain points but it is a great result for the whole team and I don’t intend on slowing down any time soon.”

read more